WESTERN MICHIGAN UNIVERSITY FACULTY SENATE

INTERNATIONAL EDUCATION COUNCIL Minutes of Thursday, 18 January 2018, 3 p.m. Room 4550 Sangren Hall

Members present: D. Eric Archer, James Butterfield, Robert Dlouhy, Shannon McMorrow, Michelle Metro-Roland, Ann Miles, Jun-Seok Oh, Maria Perez-Stable, Zahir Quraeshi, Ayumi Shinoda, Jane Blyth (for Paulo Zagalo-Melo), Germán Zarate-Sandez (for Stephen Covell)

Member s absent: Igor Fedotov, Willem Homan, William Rantz
Guest: Diane Anderson, Vice President for Student Affairs

Procedural Items

Acceptance of the Agenda

Butterfield moved to accept the January agenda

www.wmich.edu/facultysenate

Butterfield provided a brief update for Anderson related to the work of the IEC's international inclusion working group.